Miscellaneous

Linux Kernel Hacker!

I wrote a lot of blog post about my contribution to Linux Kernel.  On 13th November. at around 12:30 a.m Marina updated the results on time.

I slowly scrolled down to the list of accepted candidates for Linux Kernel and yes, my name was there. 😀

I would be learning and hoping for a lot of fun this winters while contributing to the Linux Kernel. OPW provided me the opportunity to contribute to the Linux kernel, to help make some changes that may make the operating system less buggy, more compatible to variety of softwares and hence improve the user experience for the Linux users worldwide. I cannot thank OPW enough. It’s just great. 🙂

BTW it is the same Linux kernel that is the basis of the operating system used by most people at my university, at places where I have interned or by lakhs of Linux users worldwide.

I express my heartfelt thanks to the mentors for there faith in me and the help and guidance they have always given.

I am gonna work on the project that I gave as my first preference. Wooho! 🙂

Here is my application, that I submitted, which the future candidates can refer. Please don’t simply copy paste it.

It was fun and yes it is not yet ended. 🙂

Stay tuned for some more interesting blog post about my project’s progress.

 

9 thoughts on “Linux Kernel Hacker!

Leave a Reply

